LAA Scholarship

LAA Scholarship Application Form


To provide Alberta residents with the opportunity to acquire education and training to enter into the profession of librarianship and to ensure the availability of professionally qualified people to contribute to the development of library service in the province.


  • Residents of Alberta for six months prior to application date or prior to the commencement of the first year of study.
  • Applicant must be entering the first or second year of a full-time library study program in the same year that the application is made.
  • Applicant must be a personal member of the Library Association of Alberta prior to applying.
  • Applicants who have not been awarded previous LAA assistance will be given first consideration.
  • Only one award or scholarship will be awarded per applicant per year.

Value: $1,500.00

Deadline for Applications: May 31

Past Scholarship Recipients:

2017: Christina Wac
2016: Angela Leu
2015: No Recipient
2014: Sarah Chomyc
2013: Morgan Hordal
2012: Alexandria Eldridge
2011: Bonnie Daley
2010: Melissa Goertzen
2009: Valerie Haberl
2008: Sarah Goetz
2007: Paige McGeorge
2006: Leslie Nicholls
2005: Dr. Kirsten MacLeod 
2004: Kenneth Gariepy 
2003: Susan Grieshaber-Otto
2002: Linda Harmata
2001: Lyn Meehan
2000: Angela Kublik
1999: Isobel Beal
1998: Obianuju Mollel
1997: Anne Carr-Wiggin
1996: Brenda Phillip
1995: Steven Joyce
1994: Brent Roe
1993: Sara Burton
1992: Janet Monteith
1991: Sandra Stift
1990: Kerri Calvert

    print the page

© 2018 Library Association of Alberta
80 Baker Cres. NW, Calgary, AB T2L 1R4
Toll Free: 877-522-5550 | Phone: 403-284-5818| Email

Powered by Memlink Association Management